The National Association of Dealer Counsel (NADC) Board of Directors elected Officers at its 13th Annual Member Conference held at The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel in Dana Point, CA.

Andrew Weill of Weill & Mazer, APC was elected President, replacing former President Stephen Linzer of Tiffany & Bosco, P.A.  Johnnie Brown of Pullin, Fowler, Flanagan, Brown & Poe, PLLC was elected Vice President. Jami Farris of Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein was elected Treasurer and Scott Silverman of Silverman Advisors was elected Secretary.  The officers will serve two year terms.

On being elected President, Weill commented “I’m honored to follow in the footsteps of consistently excellent leadership, from our founding President Jonathan Harvey and our outgoing President, Steve Linzer.  I look forward to NADC continuing to provide resources to its members in multiple ways, including conferences, newsletters, webinars, and good old-fashioned networking.  The next years look to provide unique challenges and opportunities for car dealers, and NADC will be ready to assist our members and their clients in this changing environment.”

The NADC membership also elected three directors to their first term at the 13th Annual Member Conference.  Deborah Dorman, ENYCAR; Donald W. Gould, II, Johnson DeLuca Kurisky & Gould, P.C.; and Shari Patish, Hall Automotive, LLC.  Ronald Smith of Bose McKinney & Evans LLP was elected to his second consecutive term.  The directors will serve a three year term.

The NADC is a nationwide professional organization of attorneys who represent automobile and other vehicle dealers.  The NADC provides a forum for members to share information, common experience, and advice related to manufacturer franchise issues, lemon laws, vehicle finance, regulatory complexities, insurance laws, tax laws, buy/sell agreements, employment law, and many other issues facing dealers and their counsel today.