The National Association of Dealer Counsel (NADC) membership elected three directors to their second consecutive term at its 12th Annual Member Conference held at the Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach in Palm Beach, FL. The membership also elected one director to her first term.

Michael Dommermuth of Fairfield and Woods, P.C.; Russell McRory of Arent Fox LLP; and Tim Sparks of Sonic Automotive, Inc. were all elected to their second consecutive term serving the NADC Board of Directors.  Melinda Levy-Storms, of The Niello Company, was elected to her first term.  The directors will serve a three year term.
After the election of directors, the Board elected officers to their second consecutive term.  Stephen Linzer of Tiffany & Bosco, P.A. was elected President.  Diane Cafritz of CarMax and Andrew Weill of Benjamin, Weill & Mazer were elected Vice Presidents. Lance Kinchen of Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson, L.L.P. was elected Treasurer and Johnnie Brown of Pullin, Fowler, Flanagan, Brown & Poe, PLLC was elected Secretary.  Oren Tasini of Haile, Shaw & Pfaffenberger, P.A. will continue to serve as Immediate Past President.  The officers will serve a one year term.
On being elected President, Linzer commented “I am grateful to serve my second year as President of the National Association of Dealer Counsel.  The membership continues to grow and I am thankful for the members of the Board who volunteer their time to provide additional benefits and value to the membership.”
The NADC is a nationwide professional organization of attorneys who represent automobile and other vehicle dealers.  The NADC provides a forum for members to share information, common experience, and advice related to manufacturer franchise issues, lemon laws, vehicle finance, regulatory complexities, insurance laws, tax laws, buy/sell agreements, employment law, and many other issues facing dealers and their counsel today.